So I want to be a Nudie Foodie…..

Happy 4th of July!!! It’s been a lovely weekend and up next is an even more amazing week!!!!

A huge thank you to Brandy over at  the www.NutmegNanny.com for the most AMAZING recipe for Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries. To say they were a hit at the Sunday BBQ would be the biggest understatement ever! Quick, Easy and DELICIOUS!  I made them, as well as a “Smore Sundae”; a dark chocolate brownie loaded with melted marshmallows and topped with Graham Cracker Ice Cream! That was awesome as well, pretty mind-blowing actually! 

Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries

Saturday night was pretty spectacular as well, spent time with my awesome cousin Jessica for the first time in about 15 years (yes her name is Jessica as well), listened to another friend play an awesome show at Mariners on the river, and even had a  Bernie Williams sighting and autograph earlier in the day. Now let me just say that I do NOT believe in autographs, never have, never will; it’s just a name on paper. However, my little brother is 10, and not only does he believe in them, but Bernie Williams is his hero! He knows every status, record, you name it, he’s his everything! So, I grew a pair, walked up, and asked him for it, told him it was for my 10year old brother, he said sure, I handed him a napkin and the rest is history! Stopped on the way home for a frame for it, and had my parents bring Sam over before going out for the night. Sam hasn’t put it down since then, he even slept with it!

Sam and his Bernie Williams Autograph

Now, on to the good stuff!!!!!!

 So I want to be a Nudie Foodie……. A few months ago a few of my twitter friends will all abuzz with this “Nudie Foodie” thing, and ummmm hello, I love food, and well, I think the body is a beautiful thing and should be captured far more often. So needless to say, combining the two is something I am totally up for! Here comes the Nudie Foodie round two, the second book is in the works, and to celebrate the first and the second The Nudie Foodies are having a contest, and yes I am entering it! What does this involve….? Well, getting naked (naughty bits covered of course) and having some fun with food. Today my basket at the store included two melons, strawberries, peaches, bananas, and chocolate truffles…let your imagination run wild here.  I have an amazing photographer, Eileen of Flawless For You Photography, she knows the body and her craft better than anyone; and she has this amazing talent to bring out the best features in everyone. Find her here: http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Flawless-For-You/147171895294632 Tomorrow I will be stripping down and fooding up, all for a great cause. We’ve picked out a few pictures, and I have some baking to do tonight to get ready for the shoot tomorrow. (Strawberry Peach Crumble) All the proceeds from the book are for charity. The first book helped Japan, and I can’t wait to see who can be helped with the second book. Nothing like taking it off for charity!

Never too early to start practicing

 

Time to make the crumble and prep for tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “So I want to be a Nudie Foodie…..

    • Thank you so much for posting them!!!! They were a HUGE hit!!! Especially since one attendee can only eat Gluten Free items, I made some without the crumb topping, and he was able to have a dessert! And yes, you def should have entered!!! It was a ton of fun doing the pics, even though I was completely nervous, totally worth it!

What do you think?

