Nothing Screams Summer…..Like An Adult Orange Julius…

Quite possibly the shortest post ever from me!!!!

So a few weeks ago I was introduced to the wonder that is Strawberry Infused Vodka, and I’m in love! Then one of my readers said she infuses her vodka with Vanilla Beans…interesting, could be nice for fruit desserts that call for alcohol, but I’m not big on the Vanilla Vodka…..and then I got another idea.  ORANGE JULIUS, an adult version! Oh yes, say it isn’t so!!! I’ve gone and done it!

The Vodka itself took 3 weeks to sit and rest. And let me tell you…… waiting sucked! Just take a small jar, slit a vanilla bean in half, fill jar with vodka, cover tightly and let sit in a dark corner for a few weeks and shake every day or so.

The recipe itself, completely Easy…

  • 8oz can frozen oj (not minute maid that tastes bad)
  • 1 Cup Sugar
  • 1 Cup Milk
  • Lots O’ Ice Cubes
  • 1/2 Cup Vanilla Vodka (or more if you like)
  • 1 Tsp Vanilla Extract
  • Throw everything but the ice in the blender and give it a whirl, when it’s all mixed up, throw in the ice. I filled the blender as much to the top as I could to let it still fit the lid.

Pour and Enjoy!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Nothing Screams Summer…..Like An Adult Orange Julius…

What do you think?

