Love……

I’ve been slacking lately……my mind has been racing, but I just couldn’t sit down to write……  I should probably write about food, but all I can think about is love.

There’s been a lot of sadness lately, a loss of love, several losses of love, all at the same time, and its heartbreaking.  Real love being screwed over and cheated and ripped apart. How is that ok? How is that fair? So many people go through life settling for who ever comes along, for whoever is “safe” and “secure” and who can’t hurt them or get to them, people who hurt them but they’re afraid to leave, all kinds of settling.  But some people, they hit the jackpot. They find that great love, and they go for it. The dive head first into that shallow pool of crazy. The kind where just thinking of the person makes the eyes sparkle and a smile unstoppable.

In a fair world, these kinds of relationships would never be short-changed. These people would go on living and loving forever; in a Nicholas Sparks kind of way, dying together on the same day when they are old and gray.  But the world we live in isn’t fair, it isn’t right, and sometimes, this is the love that gets fucked over and shit on. Pardon my language, but I’m mad. I’m mad at love, mad at life, mad at God.  I’m mad that this is the kind of love that gets ripped apart, and I am mad, that some people have this kind of love staring them in the face, and don’t have the balls to just go for it and they waste it. They waste something so precious, so true and rare, and beautiful. They take it for granted, and that makes me mad.  But me being mad isn’t the point of this. My point in writing this is……I don’t know what. To say wake the fuck up to people who blindly waste their lives?? Who waste life and love and happiness all for what? Wake up and appreciate the love in your life!!!!! And if it’s not the love you want, if it’s not earth shattering, heart pumping, can’t get enough of the other person love, if you don’t get that far off look and feeling when you think of the person, then keep moving. Live your life until it finds you…..

The video below is beautiful. It was done by White on Rice Couple for Jennifer Perrillo who recently lost her husband. They had “that kinda love.” The kind where their eyes sparkled, they had IT, and he died suddenly, without warning. No good-bye, no last words, nothing. It’s not fair, it sucks, sucks doesn’t even cover it! But Jennie and Mikey lived, and they loved. Everyone should learn from them.  Jennie asked everyone to make a Peanut Butter Pie (Mikey’s favorite) and share it with the people they love. So last week I did just that. I made Peanut Butter Pie along with a big Fried Chicken dinner and had my whole family over. And enjoyed every second of their company. As you can see, my niece Taylor REALLY loved it.

This post isn’t eloquent or graceful, it’s foul-mouthed, and I’m rambling,  but it’s real.  It’s me trying to put into words everything running through my head lately about love, and half of it I can’t even begin to describe…..

Enjoy the video….

http://whiteonricecouple.com/films-documentaries/video-creamy-peanut-butter-pie-mikey-jennifer-perillo/

8 thoughts on “Love……

  1. I don’t like it. I honestly LOVE this. This was one of the most beautifully written things I’ve ready in a while. Almost brought tears to my eyes haha ♥

  2. this is so sweet!! Though oddly, this reminds me how much I honestly sometimes can’t stand when ppl in a relationship, married, in love, whatever it may be, complain to others ( and i mean bitching not the good venting kind) about things that don’t even MATTER! the little b.s. things that somehow after time start a vast rift between a couple. Little by little like a disease it spreads. Love IS about accepting a person for who they are AND it’s about making your love known and this includes your feelings, hello!! Cuz maybe not today, not tomorrow, or next year, but sometime they could be gone without notice, and who wants your last loving memory about your loved one to be, well..not loving?
    Love is the only pure thing in this world and money, status, and how much of whatever you own don’t mean jack without someone who’s real
    by your side.

What do you think?

