My Next Thirty Years…. and a look back at the last 30

Today I turn 30….. wow, THIRTY…. I can’t quite believe it. I’m a bit in shock.  Not quite sure how this seemed to creep up on me, seems like just yesterday I was 17 working my first private chef job for the King’s worried about contractor’s sawdust flying in my meringues and dreaming of going to the CIA.

I dug though my old “memory box”, and pulled out some pictures from my past 30 years…..

I am blessed in the life I have lived and the things I have done. I’ve met amazing people, made even more amazing friends, and been to some cool places.  If I had to do it all over again, there isn’t much I would change. Really. Maybe one or two things I would do differently, but that’s it.

Here’s to my next 30 years…. I don’t know what’s in store, but I can’t wait to find out! 🙂

6 thoughts on “My Next Thirty Years…. and a look back at the last 30

  1. OK, pretend I’m singing. Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday dear Jessica. Haaappppyyyy Birthday to you.

    I’m not a great singer so it’s really good this is in text but the sentiment is there. Have a wonderful and special day!

    • Thank you Sissi!!! You are so sweet 🙂 I am glad you enjoyed the pictures. I am so very vlessed to have such a fantastic family, and have lived such an adventure filled life! I’m most definitely looking forward to my next 30 years 🙂

What do you think?

