Bacon, Chocolate and a delicious giveaway

If you know me, then you are fully aware of my love of bacon. Currently there is about 10lbs of it in my freezer (from our pork share) and that is not including the bacon wrapped meatloaf which is also in the freezer.  Also, if you know me, you know I like to pair bacon with, well, “different” foods. My friend Sarah and I have been known to top cake with it. (no that is not a joke)

Luckily for me, and you, there are other good folks in the world who love bacon just as much as I do!!! AND they have invented a Wonka-esc place they all “Baconery.” What do they do at Baconery you ask? Why they make baked goodies LOADED with bacon!!!  I am not talking bacon bits, I am talking HUGE chunks of bacon!!!!!

Deliciousness

The awesome folks at Baconery graciously sent me a loaded sampler so I could try out all their amazing treats!  And the best part is, they are giving away a second sampler to one of you!!! What will you find in your sampler……

  • Bacon chocolate pretzel  rods –  Delicious! Crunchy sweet, slightly salty, and meaty. The dark chocolate compliments the flavors perfectly; far better than milk would have been.
  • Bacon Marshmallow Bars –  The only way I can describe them is “smores on steroids” exactly what you didn’t know was missing from crispy treats. I never liked crispy treats, they were always blah to me, and now, I am in love!!!

"Crispy Treats on Steroids"

  • Chocolate Covered Bacon – Bacon, just when you thought bacon couldn’t get any better, it DOES!!!! I admit, I was skeptical, but my mind was blown! The perfect combination of sweet, and salty and of course BACON!!
  • Bacon Brownie- Smells like a chocolate lava cake, tastes like the moistest chocolatelyest brownie EVER, and then there is bacon. Cake meets brownie meets bacon;big pieces of bacon!!! It is divine!!
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Bacon Cookie – Deep dark chocolate, peanut butter, hint of bacon, not overpowering, just the right amount, soft chewy and flavorful, exactly what a cookie should be! They perfected the cookie!!
  • Chocolate Chip and Bacon Cookie – It seriously tastes like chocolate chip pancakes with bacon!!!

Are you hungry yet????

To win this box of deliciousness, leave a comment below telling me you want to win it! It’s THAT easy!!

  • For additional entries: (leave a comment for each one you do)
  • For a 2nd entry to win, go and “like”  “Green Skies and Sugar Trips” on Facebook
  • For a 3rd chance to win, go and “like” Baconery on facebook
  • For a 4th and final chance, follow Baconery and Me, Bellacake on twitter
  • And for a 5th and final chance, post this on your facebook page and tell your friends to enter too!
  • Remember to leave a comment for each!!

This contest is open to anyone living in the US (sorry no shipping out of the county)  I’ll use random.org to select a winner and Baconery will ship the sampler directly to you. :-)   (I will contact the winner for their address) Good luck!  (Contest is open until Tuesday February 28, 2012)

Disclosure: I received a free sampler pack from Baconery, but  all opinions are entirely 100% my own 🙂

76 thoughts on “Bacon, Chocolate and a delicious giveaway

  1. I think you should forgo all other comments and rethink your contest. Here is what you should do:

    Please let me know how much bacon you are currently curing to be smoked next weekend the person with the most in the fridge right now (home fridge, not professional freezer) wins?

    My answer: 20 pounds. Half cured with maple and brown sugar and the other half cured with brown sugar, smoked paprika, garlic and a red pepper blend.

    What do you think? 🙂

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Bacon!! (This is no secret to you Jess) Everyone I know, knows my love and passion for bacon. I put it in everything! Even when others say “it’s alright, but I just don’t get why it needs bacon”, I still can’t get enough! I want to win!!! 😉

  3. YES PLEASE!!! I so would LOVE to win this!! Barely ever had bacon sweets except bacon in a chocolate bar and i want to try more. The smores sound DEVINE!

    • you get 5 entries, one for each item listed. You already like Green Skies and Sugar Trips on facebook, leave a comment here saying you do, then go like baconery, come back and leave a comment, and so on and so forth, for each thing 🙂

  4. Pingback: Homepage

    • So yea, i already liked you on FB, and you personally! HAHAH
      Hey BTW there’s a CONTEST for a free BACON Tshirt on Baconery on Twitter 🙂

  5. Here’s #3. I “like” Baconery on FB.
    I did chocolate covered bacon the one time and another time I did bacon-wrapped pretzel rods. Need to combine the two into bacon-wrapped chocolate-dipped pretzel rods.

    Bacon rules!

  6. I wanted something unusual for my daughter’s graduation party and I think I found it! These bacony temptations will be perfect as part of her candy buffet.

  7. I want to win because I just got off doing a 30 day diet. I can’t think of a better way to ruin it than with my favorite meat, BACON! Oh man I’m drooling just thinking about it!!

  8. PLEASE let me win this, I can’t live without Bacon! I don’t use mayonnaise, I use Baconnaise! I eat Bacon jerkey and just about breathe Bacon (and it smells so good!)

What do you think?

