I’m giving away the new Food in Jars cookbook!!

Welcome to the new blog!! In case you can’t tell by my obsessive use of exclamation points, I am thrilled you are here!  As a way to say “thank you” for being a part of this blog, the facebook page, my life and the things that matter to me; I want to give you a gift.  Actually, I would love to give a gift  to each of you, but since I can’t do that I will choose one of you to win this AWESOME new book from “Food in Jars.”  For those of you who follow this blog and the FB page, you already know I am, obsessed with all things canning, if you are new, here is a heads up, I LOVE canning! Love love LOVE it. I love preserving food at the peak of it’s freshness. Perfectly ripe berries I pick myself, tomatoes I grew in my back yard, cucumbers from the farm down the street; I love it all. This book is great for both the canning newbie and the long time canner.

Food in Jars

I am in love with this book, and actually, you NEED this book!!! I could go on and on and tell you about it, but that could take hours, and I want this to be a quick and concise post. Long story short, she goes over the basics, AND provides some really amazing recipes, all of which I can’t wait to make.  The cantaloupe jam, which she says tastes like a creamsicle, I probably will be making very soon. 🙂

Food in Jars 2

So here we go!   To win this amazing cookbook by “Food In Jars”,  you must “like”  “Burlap and Butter Knives” on face book,    leave a comment below telling me you want to win and that you like Burlap and Butter Knives on facebook!  If you haven’t liked it  yet, go and like it and then leave a comment letting me know that you like it and want to win!

  • For a 2nd chance  to win, sign up to get  Burlap and Butter Knives in your inbox, look on the right side of the page where it says Subscribe, enter your email address, and subscribe.
  • Remember to leave a comment for each entry, a total of two entires max.

As a disclaimer, this is open to US residents only. Contest will be open until 11:59pm Sunday, February 3rd, 2013.  A winner will be chosen Monday February 4th, using random.org and notified that same day. The winner has 3 days to respond,  if no response is received I will pick a new winner.  These opinions are entirely my own. In fact Food in Jars didn’t even give me the book I am giving away, I bought it myself, because it is THAT good and I wanted to shard the knowledge and recipes with you! I love it that much!

67 thoughts on “I’m giving away the new Food in Jars cookbook!!

    • I just recently started canning and I would love to win the book “Food In Jars”. I liked you on facebook and subscribed to the emails. Thannks

  1. Very kind of you to do this! I’d love to expand my canning know how. I do only fruit jams at this time, but I’m open to possibilities and opportunities to learn more.

  2. oooh!!! exciting, i use mostly the ball blue book, I would love to branch out and do more culinary adventurous canned items!! oh I will post on FB too!

  3. I do follow you on FB, and I want to become proficient in canning. I already purchased my tomato and pepper seed starter kits. The last time I made sauce I put it in freezer bags, but this time I want to have the canning experience.

  4. I have liked your page on fb. I have been canning fruit (mainily peaches and pears) for the past few years, would love to have a push to try more and more.

  5. Liked it on facebook. Would love to win this cookbook. Haven’t done any canning yet, but would really like to get into it (when I can find the time in between motherhood 🙂

  6. I retired the first of 2012 came down with rheumatoid arthritis and got into jame making. I have made Quince and 3-citrus marmalade. Did you know that if you nuke marmalade it is outrageous! I would love to get your book.
    I have liked you for awhile on Facebook and I get emails. Keep canning!

  7. I’m totally a fan of Burlap and Butter Knives on Facebook! I would LOVE to win the “Food in Jars” cookbook because I have always wanted to do some canning but was afraid to try….this book would give me the knowledge and confidence to finally do it! Thanks for this chance to win the book! (Notice similar excessive use of exclamation points. Lol)

  8. I am so glad I found you! I actually saw that you liked my FB page, which lead me here. It looks like we have a lot in common. I would love to win this book. Believe it or not, considering that I have some sort of OCD when it comes to canning, I don’t own many books on the subject. Having been unemployed I learned to rent my books from the library, which is great, but also puts me at a disadvantage when canning season rolls around (does it ever actually go away?). Anyway, this book would be awesome for me. I have signed up to follow your blog and liked you on FB 🙂

  9. Howdy would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to
    start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  10. I had already “Liked” you on FB, Love your page, and Love Food in Jars Book. I bought one for my Daughter as she is a fairly new canner, but would Love one for myself!!!!! 🙂

  11. I would LOVE to win this book! Just liked you on Facebook and found you through the lovely Brook of Learn to Preservel. 🙂 Preserving food is so important to me in feeding my family. I honestly think you can’t stop learning when it comes to the art of food preservation! Thank you for hosting such a wonderful giveaway!

  12. I liked your facebook page. I just found you today but intend on keeping up on your posts. I’ve never preserved before & hope to start this year. Thank you in advance for all of the fine nuggets of information I’m sure to use this summer & fall.

  13. Giveaways gets my attention, even though I have never won any! It is still fun. Especially when it is for a really nice prize.

  14. I “liked” your facebook page and signed up for emails. I would love to win this cookbook. We put by quite a bit durring th summer months and could use a little inspiration!

  15. I am always looking for new canning & preserving recipes. I would ❤ to win this book, thank you for the chance! Yes, I already liked your Facebook page also. I'm excited to keep up to date & getting updates in my inbox! PICK ME hehehe thanks

  16. I’ve checked this wonderful book out from my local library several times…in fact so many times I get a funny smile from the librarians every time I walk up to check it out again! I’d love to have this book…what a wonderful opportunity you’re providing for one of us. Many thanks for your generosity and kind heart.

What do you think?

