Work it out

This isn’t food related, let’s just file this under life.

I started working out.  That is a big deal, because I don’t work out. Yes, I go to the gym and swim, or leisurely walk around the track;  usually it is more like time in the sauna though.  But nope, I’m actually sweating, and sore.  Like, gummy legs about to fall down the stairs SORE.  To tell the truth, it feels great! I love the burn, I love the rush, I love having more energy and knowing I am doing something to change. I’m using my trusty old Wii fit. Crazy right?  I got Wii Fit a few years ago when I was visiting Florida  it whipped me into shape, and then I got lazy. So I am using it again. You might think, wow, really, a video game workout? But I’m serious, this is NO JOKE.  I’m not going to give you stats, or pounds, or inches. But I am telling you because maybe if I tell you, then I will be accountable and stick with it the entire 30 days. That is the hope.  🙂  Yesterday I didn’t want to work out, and I texted my brother and said “I am working out. Not because I want to work out, but because my desire to change is stronger than my desire to be lazy.”   Hopefully I have that attitude everyday!

feel good body

I want to be in better shape, I want to be the best me that I can be.  I want to climb mountains, and swim lakes, and not be tired! I want to know what it feels like to be in the best shape I can possibly be.

hot and sweaty

I really don’t have much else to say today.  I am going to stick to it!  Here is a picture of me taken after I cooled  off a little while, and fyi, I will probably never post a picture this “raw”, this bad, again! lol.

7 thoughts on “Work it out

  1. Well good for you…keep at it and the time will come when you feel you HAVE to do it, your body will crave it and it won’t be a chore at all. I miss working out but then I sort of miss walking normally more which led to the working out thingy.

    And I think you look adorable!!!

  2. Well, I think you look adorable in that picture! And, when the 30 days are over, get a tattoo to commemorate it! Then you can always remember how hard you worked and how great you feel!

What do you think?

