Tastes and Treats for Easter Eggcellence!

Easter is almost here, and to be honest, this is the first year I don’t have everything done already.   I am not really freaking out though, despite what a plan ahead OCD freak I am, I also have learned to just roll with the punches in life.  However, I did not plan on being a little under the weather this week, and THAT has really put a kink in my plans!  Mental note, never get sick before a holiday.  With that said, I apologize for this post going up so late, but I promise you will find inspiration here.  Also you can check out this Easter Pinterest Board for a plethora of fantastic ideas and the Burlap and Butter Knives Facebook Page  for more inspiration! Happy Easter, I hope you have a wonderful holiday!

 

I love these Chick Cupcakes from Bird on a Cake. They look great and are easy to make!

I love these Chick Cupcakes from Bird on a Cake. They look great and are easy to make!

 

Easter Marshmellow Bark, from Butter with a Side of Bread. Another easy and fantastic Easter Treat!

Easter Marshmallow Bark, from Butter with a Side of Bread. Another easy and fantastic Easter Treat!

 

A Peep Cocktail from Feast of Fun! So cute, and it sounds delicious!

A Peep Cocktail from Feast of Fun! So cute, and it sounds delicious!

 

Pineapple Mustard Glazed Ham from Martha Stewart. This is very close to the glaze recipe I make!

Pineapple Mustard Glazed Ham from Martha Stewart. This is very close to the glaze recipe I make!

 

This Asparagus Gratin from from Apron Appeal looks great!

This Asparagus Gratin from from Apron Appeal looks great!

 

This Zucchini Cheese rice from Buns in my Oven, would make a great side dish or vegetarian dish!

This Zucchini Cheese rice from Buns in my Oven, would make a great side dish or vegetarian dish!

 

And when you need to do something with all that leftover ham, these sandwiches from The Kitchen Life of a Navy Wife look delicious!

And when you need to do something with all that leftover ham, these sandwiches from The Kitchen Life of a Navy Wife look delicious!

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think?

