Weekend Fun in Pictures And A Family Picnic

My weekends usually involve a lot of cooking, cleaning, gardening, and more cooking and cleaning. Gone are the days of lazily lying in the Palm Beach sun enjoying a orange frosty thing from 7-11 with grey goose added in. Oh yes, those days are GONE!

Olivia is the 3rd from the left!

Olivia is the 3rd from the left!

 

My sister Becky and Newphew Connor, heading up to the picnic!

My sister Becky and Newphew Connor, heading up to the picnic!

Lucky for me, I still enjoy myself,  it is just in a different way.  This weekened however, was busier than most. Saturday was a really busy day for me. First thing in the morning we had my niece Olivia’s preschool graduation! Can you believe it? She graduated preschool already!! How crazy is that?  Seems like I was just holding her in the hospital…. 🙂

How adorable is my neice Taylor?

How adorable is my niece Taylor?

Uncle Chris and Taylor building sand castles

Uncle Chris and Taylor building sand castles

 

After that we headed up to lake taghkanic state park with my sister and brother in law for a family picnic. We rode up in their camper, which makes for a great way to travel!  It was a beautiful ride and a beautiful day. We really lucked out weather wise.  Not too hot with a nice breeze.  Tons of delicious food, and I got to see  my cousins who I rarely ever see becuase they live down south.  It was a great day over all!  By the time the day was over and we were home it was time for bed. (and my phone died lol)

MY sister Becky and I

MY sister Becky and I

Sunday was a day for working in the garden. I planted some more flower seeds and pulled weeds; not exactly glamorous, but it’s needed! (No cicadas at my house yet, thank heavens! ) Also I got my first strawberry this weekend, yay!!! It was SO delicious! Really flavorful and ecellent! The cucumbers are growing well and zucchini is just starting to sprout. Broccoli is also sprouting now! Pretty much everything is up and going besides the green beans and fall squashes. I’m ok with that, everything has it’s own timing.  🙂

Connor Cuteness!

Connor Cuteness!

 

The Lake

The Lake

How was your weekend? Was the weather nice where you live? Did you make anything good to eat? I would love to hear about it!

First Strawberry from my garden!

First Strawberry from my garden!

What do you think?

