Gourmet Weekdays Cookbook Giveaway, just because!

Hey there! How are ya? Guess what? I’m giving away a cookbook.

Long story short, I bought two by mistake, so you benefit, yay!  I picked this up because I have always loved Gourmet, they consistently do simple and delicious; and I like that.

Cookbook Giveaway

Cookbook Giveaway

A little about the cookbook, from amazon.com “Sometimes the easiest way to cook something is also the best. From the hundreds of effortless dishes published in Gourmet over the years, the editors selected the best-loved, the most memorably simple, and the riotously tasty—the ones that have entered their personal repertoires. They include vegetarian mains like Black Bean Burgers; seafood dishes that are ready in minutes, such as Seared Scallops with Tarragon-Butter Sauce; quick-cooking favorites like Deviled Chicken Drumsticks; and for dessert, Chocolate Fallen Soufflé Cake.    All of the recipes come with cooking times, and menus are included.”

Entering the contest is simple:

Just leave a comment below telling me what YOUR go to easy peasy weeknight dinner is.  It’s as simple as that!  Of course, you can earn a few more entries too!

For additional entries: (leave a comment for each one you do)

  • For a 2rd entry to win, go and “like”  Burlap and Butter Knives on Facebook
  • For a 3rd entry to win, sign up to get  Burlap and Butter Knives delivered to your inbox, over there on the right hand side of the page where is says “Subscribe to Burlap and Butter Knives”  🙂
  • For a 3rd and final chance, follow  BurlapandButter on Twitter
  • Remember to leave a comment for each thing you do!

This contest is open to US residents only, and will be open from Thursday, November 7th, 2013 until Friday, November 22nd (the day after my birthday) 2013 11:59pm.  I will use random.org to select one winner.  Winner will be notified by Monday November, 25th 2013 and will have 3 days to respond, if no response is received, a new winner will be chosen.  All opinions and reviews are 100% my own. I bought this book myself with my money, and I am shipping it with my money. This giveaway is in no way shape or form affiliated with Gourmet Magazine, they don’t even know I exist, not yet at least 😉

40 thoughts on “Gourmet Weekdays Cookbook Giveaway, just because!

  1. My goto meal these days is a green chili/chicken/sour cream/cheese bake. Sort of green chicken enchiladas without the tortillas (doing the low-carb thing). Easy, quick, tasty.

  2. My go-to on a busy weeknight is anything I’ve made a thousand times before and can practically make with my eyes closed and barely half a thought — tacos, stir-fry, and sausages & peppers are a few favorites 🙂 Love trying new recipes, but that’s not the time to try them!

  3. My go to easy meal is baked chicken thighs on fresh tarragon, seasoned w/ S & P and Vadouvan. Add carrots, potatoes, and green vegetable of your choice (I like brussel sprouts).
    1/2 way thru cooking add a dot of white wine, chicken stock or water. Roast for 1 hr or until everything is done and voila dinner is ready. Line roasting pan w/foil and the clean up is a snap.

  4. Easy go to dinner is tortellini with meatballs. I always have 1 or 2 bags of tortellini (let’s face it, they are so versatile!) and I make and freeze meatballs! Throw it together add whatever veggies you have as a side dish. Done!

What do you think?

