Semi-homemade peanut sauce in 2 minutes

I love peanut sauce. Like, I really really love it. It’s so addicting, it’s the crack of food. Ok well of dressings. But since having little miss Vivienne, I have zero time and even less free hands. She is my focus 110% of the day, so I have had to find new ways to cook, shortcuts, time savers, etc. This is one of my favorite.  Obviously it isn’t the same as my legendary homemade peanut sauce, but it’s pretty darn good! A definite close 2nd. And you only need 2 ingredients.  There’s no high fructose corn syrup, no dyes, and its still quick and easy. I came up with this one day while craving lettuce wraps.

image

Side note, I use these noodles for my wraps and salads. I cover them as directed with boiling hot water. But I let them sit 20 minutes as opposed to 10 like the package says.

image

That’s the recipe right there in the picture.  No joke.
1 cup kraft Asian toasted sesame dressing. (Despite being a pre-made dressing it doesn’t have the HFCS so many dressings do.
1/4 Cup skippy all natural smooth peanut butter
Method: mix together with a fork or whisk. Adjust to your liking if you want more peanut taste add more peanut butter. If it’s too peanut buttery add more dressing, and volia! 

image

I like to toss the noodles in it, and then use the rest as a drizzle on the wraps. I layer letuce, then dressing, then chicken, then noodles. Then eat.  🙂

This is a great alternative to the nasty peanut sauce that comes pre made in jars. Trust me, those are gross. It’s an excellent and delicious version that takes a mere fraction of the time it takes to make peanut sauce from scratch. You will find yourself making again and again

image

Ps. This is something I came up with entirely on my own. Kraft dressing and kraft foods has nothing to do with this post and doesn’t even know I exist. 🙂

One thought on “Semi-homemade peanut sauce in 2 minutes

What do you think?

