My inspirations

My favorite quotes, well some of them at least. 

Pleasure is very seldom found where it is sought. Our brightest blazes are commonly kindled by unexpected sparks. ~Samuel Johnson
“I’m selfish, impatient, and a little insecure. I make mistakes. I am out of control and at times hard to handle, but if you can’t handle me at my worst… then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” – Marilyn Monroe 
‘I don’t care if people hate my guts; I assume most of them do. The important question is whether they are in a position to do anything about it’…William S. Burroughs 
“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” – Dr. Seuss 
“Be not the slave of your own past. Plunge into the sublime seas, dive deep and swim far, so you shall come back with self-respect, with new power, with an advanced experience that shall explain and overlook the old.” – Emerson 
“I’m on Aslan’s side even if there isn’t any Aslan to lead it. I’m going to live as like a Narnian as I can even if there isn’t any Narnia.”-C.S. Lewis -The Silver Chair 
“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, It’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, And that enables you to laugh at life’s realities. – Dr. Seuss” 
“What’s money? A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and goes to bed at night and in between does what he wants to do.” – Bob Dylan 
“I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat. I’m all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!” – Dr. Seuss 
“All life is a chance. So take it! The person who goes furthest is the one who is willing to do and dare.” – Dale Carnegie 
“A wise girl kisses but doesn’t love, listens but doesnt believe, and leaves before she is left.” – Marilyn Monroe 
“Every sin is the distortion of an energy breathed into us.” – C.S. Lewis

What do you think?

