Forget the sand this summer !

Short and sweet here today. 

Sand is out,  water beads are in! 

When you have a child that plays differently, you have to really be cautious about what they use for play toys. For us, sand is not good. But I wanted to give V the experience of having a sand box and playing outside, and that can’t happen with sand, so I thought “outside the sand box” and used water beads instead of the sand. Best idea I have ever had! 

These are a great size, bigger than any others I’ve found. I got them on Amazon. You can use your own or get these. This amount in the sand box here was just one order. I used the whole box.  http://amzn.to/2rVpYrF

Have fun! 

What do you think?

